The Great Binge Watch of January 2016

Welcome back to my world, party people!  So, the past couple of weeks have been a busy time, over here in the Djfleesh Knit Shack.  I’ve been knitting like a fiend, and working on hand dyed yarns for my shop.  For a while, my KADD (knitter’s attention deficit disorder) had me down, but I pushed through and got quite a bit of work done.  But I was still looking for that. . . something. . .

Then Netflix announced that they would be dropping Doctor Who from the line-up next month (and a great sadness fell over the earth).  Now, I fully know that I am “Fleesh-come-lately” on this, but I am a closet geek at heart, and had only just cracked Season 2.  As I read the announcement, I got this little icy finger of fear that I would miss out, so, needless to say, I have been on an unhealthy diet of Who, ever since.

The only down side to this whole thing is that I JUST CAN’T STOP!!  Picture this.  It’s the middle of the night, (and I am a night owl, so we are talking waaayyyy late) and I’m thinking I’ll just finish the last 8 minutes of this episode.  Then something really dramatically intriguing happens, which leads me into the next episode and a half.  By then it’s really, really, late (now mind you all of the time I have been working on some project or other), and my eyelids are on the floor.  This is usually when the hashtag #justgotobedalready flashes on the inside of my eyelids, and finally, it’s up the wooden hill to Bedfordshire.

Then, it all begins again the next day – and I’ve been at this all week, by now.

The lessons learned?  Even a good binge leads to inspiration, and for me provides a soundtrack for a whole lot of work (I made 4 of those sweater vests pictured above)!

Now I leave you with a little music selection for your listening pleasure (these are from one of my favorite iTunes playlists):

Nick Drake – Northern Sky

Pablo Nutini – White Lies

Rickie Lee Jones – On Saturday Afternoons in 1963

Shawn Colvin – I Don’t Know Why

The Sundays – Wild Horses

 

Thanks for dropping in and have a great couple of weeks!

 

  • djfleesh
Leave a Reply

